Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


High School Student Honors

Sub Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Jr-Sr High School > breadcrumbs: High School Student Honors >


Ajax Loading Image


High School Student Honors


  • FBLA Officers: Payton Walker, president; Kayelyn Edmondson, vice; Rebecca Johnson, secretary; Alexis Maurer, treasurer/activities chair
  • 2020 Yearbook receives National Program of Excellence Award
  • Sept SOM Victoria Stinnett, Amber Herr
  • Mark Renfro, Sept Employee of the Month
  • Shaina Culp, Nodaway News Leader Athlete of the Week (week of Sept. 19)
  • Shaina Culp and Krista Hart to 275 All Conference VB Team
  • VB Team 2nd in District Tournament
  • James Herr, 2nd Team all-Conference (defense), All District 3 Football Team (defense)
  • Taylor Murphy and Breanna Walker named 2021 “School Spirit” yearbook editors
  • Oct SOM Breanna Wattermon, Paige Hanson
  • Jessi Prettyman, Oct Employee of the Month
  • Lorelai Stinnett, Nov. FFA Student of the Month
  • Nov. 11 hosted Veterans Breakfast
  • Nov SOM Dylan Walker, Malakai Maize
  • Parker Prettyman, Dec. Dec FFA Member Month
  • Brilyn DeVers, NNL Athlete of the Week (Dec. 14-18)
  • Kloe Jenkins, NNL Athlete of the Week (Dec. 28-Jan. 1)
  • Dec SOM: Trent Smock, Talon Sowell
  • Halle Ginther, Employee of the Month
  • James Herr, Shaina Culp, Honorable Mention in Daily Forum’s Athlete of the Year
  • Jan SOM: Caleb Kirk and Zoey Sisk
  • Nick White, Employee of the Month
  • NW MO All Tournament Team: Kloe Jenkins, Brylin DeVers
  • Girls place 3rd, Boys consolation
  • Breonna Waterman named to NW All District Band



  • Exchange student from Denmark Laurits Jensen-Fangel attends NH
  • Katie Brashears named “Connections” yearbook editor
  • Sept. 12 - Yearbook staff receives National Program of Excellence Award
  • Sept. 19 - Mrs. Hays, Regional Teacher  of the Year candidate
  • Sept SOM - Kadenz Pace and Alexis Maurer
  • Oct. 12 - Choir performs at Renaissance Festival
  • Oct. 22 - Classes began in the new addition
  • Oct SOM - Brilyn DeVers and Paige Hanson
  • Shaina Culp and Halle Clement named First Team All Conference VB and First Team All District
  • Shaina named Nodaway News Leader’s Athlete of the Week week of Sept. 23
  • Football team advances to second round of district playoffs. Ends season 4th in conference
  • Nov SOM - Bailey Owens and Dillon Russell
  • Homecoming candidates were Tommy Dye, Katie Brashears, Thomas Herr, Sidney Leeper, Will Peter, Sarah Noble. King and queen were Treyton Plummer and Halle Clement
  • Dec SOM Katie Brashears and Preston Jenkins
  • Mr. Hamilton completes 100 Mile Hitchcock Experience in frigid December temperatures
  • Student body elected Treyton Plummer president, Kloe Jenkins vice president, Alexis Maurer secretary, Clay Hanson treasurer and Alex Noble chairperson for the 19-20 school year
  • All 14 seniors on the second quarter high honor roll
  • Jan SOM Kloe Jenkins and Steven Carlson
  • National Honor Society inducts Katie Brashears, Brilyn DeVers, Shaina Culp, Krista Hart, Michael O’Riley, Bailey Owens, Christian Grasty
  • Treyton Plummer named Vo-Tech Student of the Month for February
  • Shaina Culp named to 275 All Conference Basketball Second Team
  • Last in-school day of classes - March 16
  • Boys BB team loses in first round of district tournament
  • Courtwarming candidates were Katie Brashears, Tommy Dye, Claire Gard, Damion Marxer, Madison Evans, Thomas Herr. King and Queen were WIll Peter and Sarah Noble. Attendants were Briley Russell, Clay Hanson, Breanna Walker, Chase Goff, Rachael Wilmes, Brilyn DeVers
  • Katie Brashears shadowed Allen Andrews in February with the Legislative Shadowing Project.
  • Katie Brashears, Rileigh Brown and Lorelaie Stinnett received gold at Region I STAR events. Wasn’t able to participate in state level due to Covid 19.
  • Treyton Plummer received State FFA degree.
  • Ruel Jefferies places third in Word Processing district contest.
  • Virtual Honors Day held May 8 honored 54 students
  • After Prom Committee hosted prom with Katie Brashears and Christian Grasty being named king and queen.
  • Summa  Cum Laude graduates Christian Grasty, Sidney Leeper, 
  • Magna Cum Laude graduates Halle Clement, Treyton Plummer
  • Summa Cum Laude graduates Sarah Noble, Thomas Herr


Back To Top